On November 6th, DC residents will vote for their elected State Board of Education representatives in Wards 1, 3, 5 and 6. On December 4th, there will be a special election for the Ward 4 SBOE representative. To give folks more information on these candidates C4DC has collected questionnaires. They are linked to each name below. Be sure to scroll down on the questionnaire responses so that you can read the full answer. It is so important to be informed and to vote.

C4DC is sponsoring a State School Board Candidate Forum for the Ward 1 and Ward 5. It will be held on Monday, October 22nd at the Thurgood Marshall Center located at 1816 12th Street, NW. Ward 5 candidates will be on at 6pm and Ward 1 at 7pm.

The forum will be moderated by Jenny Abamu. Please Join UsWe will also hold a candidate forum on October 22, 2018 at the Thurgood Marshall Center

Ward 1 : Jason Andrean Emily Gasoi Callie Kozlak

Ward 3: Dora Currea Ruth Wattenberg

Ward 4: Rhonda Henderson Elani Lawrence Frazier O’Leary Ryan Tauriainen

Ward 5: Adrian Jordan Bill Lewis Zachary Parker

Ward 6: Jessica Sutter Joe Weedon